Administration and Faculty Information | St. George's University

University Administration

University Administration

Charles R. Modica, JD

Chancellor

G. Richard Olds, MD, MACP

President

Richard Liebowitz, MD

Vice Chancellor

Glen Jacobs

Glen Jacobs, DEd

Provost

Dawne Buckmire

Vice President, Business Administration

C.V. Rao, PhD

Dean of Students
Professor of Anatomical Sciences

Calum Macpherson, PhD

Vice Provost for International Program Development
Dean of the School of Graduate Studies
Director of Research

cmacpherson@sgu.edu

Brendon L. La Grenade

Vice Provost for Institutional Advancement

Fred M. Jacobs, MD, JD

Executive Vice President

Gregory J. Hendel

Senior Vice President, Operations and Information Technology

Brian Zwarych

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Steven L. Biener, JD

General Counsel

Margaret A. Lambert, MA

Dean and Vice President, Enrollment Strategy

John Kroen, JD

Chief Compliance Officer

Robert Ryan

Dean of Admission

Colin joined St. George's University in September of 2003 and has assisted with the tremendous growth in its undergraduate enrollment.

Colin Dowe

Associate Dean of Enrollment Planning

cdowe@sgu.edu

+1 (473)-444-4680
Ext. 1270

Diane Beltrani

Director of Financial Aid

Meghan Rodriguez

Director of Global Human Resources

Mehgan Stoia, MBA, SPHR

Vice President of Financial Planning and Analysis

Robert L. Jordan, PhD

Senior Associate Dean of Basic Sciences for the Keith B. Taylor Global Scholars Program
Professor of Anatomical Sciences

rjordan@sgu.edu

John A. Wilbur III

Director, Office of Regulatory Data & Information

Sara Rabie

Chair and Professor of Department of Educational Services
Director of Student Support and Development

Nadine Baksh, MA

Assistant Dean of Enrollment Planning for Registrar

Anthia Parke

Executive Administrator for Senior Leadership

Ann-Marie Palmer, Office of the Provost

Ann-Marie Palmer

Executive Assistant to the Provost

Shamin Renwick, MLIS, PhD, FCLIP

Library Director

srenwick@sgu.edu

Portrait of Andre Havenga

Andre Havenga, DEd

Director of Institutional Research
Part Time Professor, Office of the Dean of Basic Sciences, Behavioral Sciences and Medicine

ahavenga@sgu.edu

Ravindra Sharma, BVSc&AH, PhD, MVSc

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies in the School of Veterinary Medicine
Associate Director of Research
Professor

rsharma@sgu.edu

Robert Yearwood, MBBS

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies in Clinical Studies

Indeira Persaud, PhD

Associate Dean of Students

ipersaud@sgu.edu

Tarlisha Noel, MA

Assistant Dean of Students

tnoel2@sgu.edu

David Twum-Barimah

Assistant Dean of Students

dtwumbar@sgu.edu

Antonia MacDonald, PhD

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies in the School of Arts and Sciences

Andrea Blair, MEd

Director of Student Accessibility and Accommodation Service

ablair@sgu.edu

Jaye Wilbur

Director, Office of Educational Research and Development

Karina Johnson

Director of Judicial Matters

Dominick Albertelli

Executive Director, Information Technology

Steve Babiak

Executive Director of Security

School of Medicine Administration

Stephen Weitzman, MD

Dean of Medicine

Marios Loukas, Dean of Basic Sciences.

Marios Loukas, MD, PhD

Dean of Basic Sciences
Dean of Research
Professor, Anatomical Sciences

mloukas@sgu.edu

Daniel D. Ricciardi, MD, FACR

Dean of Clinical Studies

Rodney Croft Biography Portrait

Rodney Croft, MA, MChir, FRCS, FACS

Dean of Clinical Studies, United Kingdom

Shivayogi Bhusnurmath, MBBS, MD, FRCPath

Dean of Academic Affairs
Co-Chair of Pathology
Course Director for Pathology
Professor of Pathology

sbhusnurmath@sgu.edu

Robert L. Jordan, PhD

Senior Associate Dean of Basic Sciences for the Keith B. Taylor Global Scholars Program
Professor of Anatomical Sciences

rjordan@sgu.edu

David Holmes, BSc (Hons), PhD, CSci, FIBMS

Associate Dean Emeritus of Basic Sciences for the Keith B. Taylor Global Scholars Program
Professor of Basic Sciences

Orazio Giliberti, MD, FACS

Associate Dean of US Clinical Studies
Professor and Director of Ophthalmology
Clinical Professor, Department of Surgery

John Madden, MD

Associate Dean of Students
Director, Office of Career Guidance and Student Development

Frances McGill, MD

Professor of Clinical Skills

fmcgill@sgu.edu

Nick Wilson, MB BS, BSc, MS, FRCS, FRCS (Gen)

Associate Dean of Students, United Kingdom
Associate Dean of Clinical Studies, United Kingdom

Michael Clements, BSc (Hons), MRCS, MD, FRCP, AKC

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, United Kingdom

Dolland Noel, BSc, MD

Associate Dean of Clinical Studies, Grenada
Chair, Department of Internal Medicine
Chair, Department of Clinical Skills
Professor of Clinical Skills

dnoel@sgu.edu

Sherry Singh, MD

Assistant Dean of Medicine

Chris Magnifico, MD

Assistant Dean, School of Medicine

Lucy Clunes, PhD

Assistant Dean of Basic Sciences
Associate Professor of Pharmacology

lclunes@sgu.edu

Walter Kolbinger, PhD

Assistant Dean of Basic Sciences
Chair, Department of Physiology, Neuroscience, and Behavioral Sciences
Professor of Neuroscience

wkolbinger@sgu.edu

Laurence Dopkin, MD, FAPA, DFAACAP

Assistant Dean of Students

R. Duncan Kirkby, PhD

Senior Associate Dean for University Academic and Student Affairs
Professor of Neuroscience

dkirkby@sgu.edu

Brenda Kirkby, PhD

Assistant Dean of Basic Sciences
Professor of Behavioral Sciences

bkirkby@sgu.edu

Armand Asarian

Assistant Dean of Students

Shubhra Baruah

Assistant Dean of Students, Keith B. Taylor Global Scholars Program
Clinical Instructor of Anatomical Sciences, Northumbria, KBTGSP

sbaruah@sgu.edu

Mark Clunes, PhD

Assistant Dean of Basic Sciences
Professor of Physiology

mclunes@sgu.edu

Gary Ishkanian, MD

Assistant Dean of Clinical Studies, United States

Susan Conway, RN, MBA

Director of Student Health Records

Nitsa Topale, DEd

Assistant Dean of Basic Sciences
Associate Professor of Anatomical Sciences

ntopale@sgu.edu

Kenneth Feldman, PhD, EdD

Executive Director

School of Veterinary Medicine Administration

Neil C. Olson, DVM, PhD

Dean, School of Veterinary Medicine

nolson@sgu.edu

Timothy H. Ogilvie, DVM, MSC, LLD, Dipl. ACVIM

Dean Emeritus

Raymond Sis, DVM, PhD, MS

Dean Emeritus

David Hogg, PhD, BVMS, DHLitt

Dean Emeritus

Tom Aire, DVM, PhD, FCVSN, FAS

Professor

taire@sgu.edu

Muhammad Iqbal Bhaiyat, PhD

Associate Dean of Students

mibhaiyat@sgu.edu

Rolf Larsen, DVM, PhD, Dipl. ACT

Senior Associate Dean, School of Veterinary Medicine
Professor of Theriogenology

RLarsen@sgu.edu

Adria Rodriguez, DVM, MSc

Assistant Dean of Students
Associate Professor

airodriguez@sgu.edu

Austin Kirwan

Austin Kirwan, MA MBA BVSC MRCVS

Assistant Dean for UK Clinical Affairs

AKirwan@sgu.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Patrick Morgan, DVM, MPH, DrPH, Dipl. ACVPM

Adjunct Professor, Veterinary Public Health

School of Arts and Sciences Administration

Clare Morrall, PhD, MSc

Sr. Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor and Deputy Chair, Department of Biology, Ecology and Conservation

cmorrall@sgu.edu

Ian Baptiste, PhD, MA

Associate Dean
Professor, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences

ibaptis@sgu.edu

Gwen Burbank, MBA, MA, MTS

Associate Dean, Strategic Initiatives and Administration
Assistant Professor, Department of Business and Management Studies

gburbank@sgu.edu

Zanifa Payne, MSc, MSc

Assistant Dean
Associate Professor, Department of Business and Management Studies

zpayne@sgu.edu

School of Graduate Studies

Calum Macpherson, PhD

Vice Provost for International Program Development
Dean of the School of Graduate Studies
Director of Research

cmacpherson@sgu.edu

Ravindra Sharma, BVSc&AH, PhD, MVSc

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies in the School of Veterinary Medicine
Associate Director of Research
Professor

rsharma@sgu.edu

Antonia MacDonald, PhD

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies in the School of Arts and Sciences

Robert Yearwood, MBBS

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies in Clinical Studies

Randall Waechter, PhD

Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies in the School of Medicine

rwaechte@sgu.edu

Satesh Bidaisee, DVM, MSPH, EdD

Assistant Dean for School of Graduate Studies in the School of Veterinary Medicine
Associate Professor of Public Health and Preventive Medicine

sbidaisee@sgu.edu

University Committees

University Council of Deans
University Senate
Advisory Management Committee
Board of Admission
Financial Aid Committee
Judiciary Board and Student/Faculty Judiciary Board
Library Panel
Research and Scholarly Activities
University Standard Exam Committee
St. George’s University Professionalism Panel
Non Academic Affairs Committee
Committee for Technology-Based Teaching and Learning

Health Services Group

Barbara Landon, PsyD

Director of the Psychological Services Center
Professor of Bioethics

blandon@sgu.edu

Katherine Bourne-Yearwood, MBBS

Director, University Health Services

kyearwood@sgu.edu

University Faculty

School of Medicine

School of Veterinary Medicine

School of Graduate Studies

School of Arts and Sciences

Department of Educational Services