Agreement Signed by St. George’s University and Fayetteville State University

news fayetteville state university

St. George’s University and Fayetteville State University (FSU) in North Carolina have signed a Memorandum of Understanding for an extensive collaboration designed to enhance the academic experience for faculty, staff, and students of both institutions. The agreement became official in October, and stemmed from a meeting between Dr. Thompson Cummings, St. George’s University’s Chair and Professor of Computer and Technology, and several key personnel from FSU including University Chancellor Dr. James Anderson.

The areas of initial interest for collaboration as outlined in the Memorandum of Understanding are: Management Information Sciences; Premedical Sciences Program; Criminal Justice; Online courses leading to the BSN degree; Online courses in Caribbean Literature; and Summer Study Abroad.

The first meeting between the two institutions took place on the True Blue campus of St. George’s University when Dr. David Barlow, Professor and Dean at Fayetteville State University, and Dr. Bogdan Czejdo, Belk Distinguished Professor in College of Arts and Sciences at FSU, visited Grenada.

This collaboration will benefit the students and faculty at both administrations and everyone at both institutions is eager to commence working on joint efforts which will enhance the academic and social environments of both institutions.

email a friend